Alicia Vikander Set Photos From Tomb Raider Movie

She definitely looks the part.

Last year, Alicia Vikander signed on to star as Lara Croft in the Tomb Raider movie reboot. She has starred in films like The Danish Girl and Ex Machina. She will play the daughter of a wealthy family, who goes on adventures to search for lost artifacts.

She will star alongside Walton Goggins as the villain Father Mathias Vogel, Daniel Wu as ship captain Lu Ren, and Dominic West as Lara’s father Lord Richard Croft. Norwegian director,  Roar Uthaug will helm the Warner Bros. reboot.

Some photos of Alicia Vikander in action have been circulating the internet.

I do play a lot of video games and I’m a huge fan of them, but video  game movies haven’t had a very good track record so far. This year could have been the year that they came through, but I didn’t like Angry Birds at all, I had no interest in Warcraft, and I heard that Assassin’s Creed was terrible. I can’t believe that we haven’t had a good video game movie so far. I mean, how hard can it be. I just want this movie to be good.

I played the Tomb Raider reboot games and they are awesome. Great story and gameplay, if you haven’t played them, you should. I think a movie based on them is a really good idea. There is a lot of stuff you could do with that. These pictures look good.  Alicia Vikander definitely looks like Lara Croft from the games.

What scares me is that we’ve said all of these things before. Assassin’s Creed seemed like a great idea, we know how that turned out. It also had a great lead actor, Michael Fassbender, and this has Alicia Vikander. So, I’m am cautiously optimistic for this movie. I just really hope it’s good.

What do you think of the news? Leave your thoughts in the comments.

Tomb Raider releases on March 16, 2018.

Leave a Reply

